Wednesday 20 April 2016

Liquid Smoke-1969 US

Liquid Smoke were a Long Island, New York group that consisted of Sandy Pantaleo (lead vocals), Vince Fersak (guitar), Ben Ninnman (keyboards), Mike Archuleta (bass), and Chas Kimbrell (drums).
The group formed while students and signed with Avco Embassy in 1969, releasing their unique lp in early 1969 which was produced by Vinny Testa who also produced Frijid Pink and co-produced with Shadow Morton the "Strange Night Voyage".(Discogs)
From their sole self-titled album i chose two covers, "I Who Have Nothing" and "It's A Man's World".

-by dj fanis: here

No comments: