Monday, 10 April 2017

Ars Nova- Sunshine & Shadows-1969 US

Ars Nova was an American progressive rock band that performed and recorded from 1967 to 1969. The original core of the group comprised two former students from Mannes College in New York City - Wyatt Day (guitar, keyboards, vocals), who wrote or co-wrote most of the band's songs, and Jon Pierson (trombone, vocals).(wiki)
They recorded two albums, a self-titled in 1968  on Elektra and "Sunshine & Shadows" in 1969 on Atlantic. From their second album i chose "Walk On The Sand","Please Don't Go Now" and "Rubbish".

-by dj fanis: here

No comments: