Saturday, 1 October 2016

The Serpent Power-1967 US

The Serpent Power was a San Francisco Band led by poet David Meltzer formed in 1966.This is the legendary Serpent Power's sole album, a psychedelic masterpiece by David and his wife Tina Meltzer. Also included Denny Ellis on lead guitar and David Stenson on bass (both from The Grass Roots)  John Payne on organ and Clark Coolidge on drums.
This is the 1990 Unofficial Release of the album, released somewhere in Europe.I chose "Don't You Listen To Her" and "Forget". Enjoy!!!


David Meltzer: Guitar, Harmonica, Vocals
Tina Meltzer: Vocals
Denny Ellis: Rhythm Guitar
David Stenson: Bass
John Payne: Organ
Clark Coolidge: Drums

-by dj fanis: here

No comments: